A National League Hockey Club, part of Holcombeians Sports Club

Holcombe Team of the Week – 21st/22nd October, 2023

Congratulations to everyone selected in this edition of the Holcombe Team of the Week!


Andy Perkins (M3s) – not played for 18 months but still got it!


Amy Londesbrough (W4s) – player of the match.

Femi Owolade-Coombes (M2s) – very assured performance playing sweeper as the M2s picked up their first points of the season, topped off with scoring a drag-flick.

Amelia Allen (W5s) – payer of the match.

Caitlin Poynton (W3s) – joint player of the match.


Will Maher (Heroes) – joint player of the match.

Josh Fairs (Harriers) – player of the match.

Etienne Bunker (W2s) – player of the match.

Peter Brooks van Zyl (M6s) – player of the match.


Alex Pendle (M1s) – scored his first two Holcombe goals against East Grinstead on Saturday before nearly adding to his tally against Wimbledon on Sunday

Jade van der Zwan (W1s) – player of the match.


Vince Lewis (M5s) – player of the match.

Anna Osborne (W4s) – great game, close to player of the match.

Cayne Jeffery (Hurricanes) – player of the match, stopped a sure goal from going in.

Harrison Andrews (Harriers) – played across midfield and in the front-three, good job all-round.

Grace Zdesenko (W3s) – joint player of the match.

Amelia Ferguson (W3s) – strong performance.

Harry Cook (Heroes) – joint player of the match.


Mark Foakes – umpires the W3s on Saturday and U14 Girls on Sunday as we’ll as playing

Fred Walker – umpired the Harriers at 10:30am, played and then umpired the U14 Girls on Sunday with Mark.

Umpires of the month:

Rich Spackman – passed his Level One, has been umpiring on Saturdays as well as playing and doing Sunday junior matches.

Fred Walker – umpiring as well as playing on Saturdays and umpiring junior fixtures on Sundays.


M2s – Rob Brunt

M3s – Ben Spackman

M5s – Vince Lewis

M6s – Martin Richards and Craig Lumsden

Harriers – Chris Shillabeer

Hurricanes – Cayne Jeffery

Heroes – Martin Chalker

W1s – Catherine Ledesma

W2s – Sophie Eldred

W3s – Grace Zdesenko