A National League Hockey Club, part of Holcombeians Sports Club

Two Holcombe players named in latest Great Britain squad for FIH Pro League matches

By Lucas Ball

Congratulations to Holcombe players Rohan Bhuhi and Nick Bandurak who have both been named in Great Britain’s FIH Pro League squad for their fixtures from Saturday, 1st to Thursday, 6th June.

Captain Bandurak played a key part in helping GB qualify for the Olympics earlier this year while Bhuhi, a new arrival at Holcombe Park, could make his first GB appearance since his debut Pro League mini-tournament in Argentina in December, where he won two caps.

New Head Coach and Director of Hockey Kwan Browne will also be assistant to Great Britain head coach Paul Revington.

Revington’s side will take o Ireland, India, Spain and the Ireland again in this set of fixtures, with more matches to come from 8th-12th June ahead of Pro League legs in Amsterdam and then Utrecht as preparation for the Olympics steps up.

Former Holcombe players Phil Roper and Sam Ward are also included in the men’s squad, with Sarah Jones, Miriam Pritchard, Sarah Robertson and Charlotte Watson all selected by David Ralph for the women’s matches.

Revington told Great Britain Hockey: “We’ve selected a strong squad for the first four matches of Pro League London, and I am looking forward to seeing them execute the match plans for the challenging matches we have ahead.

“As a squad, we always love returning to London and competing against some of the world’s best hockey nations with home support.

“This year will be special with a number of sold-out crowds that we will be playing in front of.”


  • Men 01.06.2024 Great Britain v Ireland 12.15 GMT
  • Women 01.06.2024 Great Britain v USA 14.30 GMT
  • Men 02.06.2024 Great Britain v India 12.15 GMT
  • Women 02.06.2024 Great Britain v India 14.30 GMT
  • Women 05.06.2024 Great Britain v China 11.00 GMT
  • Men 05.06.2024 Great Britain v Spain 13.15 GMT
  • Women 06.06.2024 Great Britain v USA 17.45 GMT
  • Men 06.06.2024 Great Britain v Ireland 20.00 GMT

Full squads:

Men’s Squad

Nick Bandurak (England), Rohan Bhuhi (England), Will Calnan (England), Brendan Creed (England), Henry Croft (England), David Condon (England), Jacob Draper (Wales), Gareth Furlong (Wales), James Gall (England), David Goodfield (England), James Mazarelo (England), Lee Morton (Scotland), Tim Nurse (England), Toby Reynolds-Cotterill (Wales), Phil Roper (England), Stuart Rushmere (England), Ian Sloan (England), Liam Sanford (England), Tom Sorsby (England), Zach Wallace (England), Jack Waller (England), Struan Walker (Scotland), Sam Ward (England), Conor Williamson (England),

Women’s Squad

Grace Balsdon (England), Jess Buchanan (Scotland), Amy Costello (Scotland), Fiona Crackles (England), Hannah French (England), Olivia Hamilton (England), Sophie Hamilton (England), Tess Howard (England), Holly Hunt (England), Sarah Jones (Wales), Lizzie Neal (England), Lily Owsley (England), Hollie Pearne-Webb (England), Flora Peel (England), Izzy Petter (England), Miriam Pritchard (England), Ellie Rayer (England), Katie Robertson (Scotland), Sarah Robertson (Scotland), Laura Roper (England), Martha Taylor (England), Amy Tennant (England), Anna Toman (England), Lily Walker (England), Charlotte Watson (Scotland)

Images: Great Britain Hockey